St. Bride's Church

Welcome to St. Bride's Church (Episcopal/Anglican)

Thank you for looking at our website! We hope this will give you an idea of who we are and what is our purpose. We invite you to join us.

Saint Bride's is the Anglo-Catholic parish in southern Virginia. This means that we are fully Anglican (from the Church of England), yet follow the theology and liturgy of the Catholic Revival in the Church of England, known as the Oxford Movement. Every Sunday we offer a simple Low Mass and a High Mass (with incense, chanting, classical yet singable music with pipe organ). We have a statue of Our Lady of Walsingham from England (the first Shrine to a vision of the Blessed Virgin Mary, ca. 1061) with votive candles. We also say the Angelus at the end of every Mass, and have a Rosary Group.

Our members include former Roman Catholics, Congregationalists, Methodists, Baptists and Presbyterians as well as life-long Episcopalians. They may have attended Anglo-Catholic services on vacation or while in the military and felt drawn to the beautiful liturgy. St. Bride's provides a common tread in the expression of strong traditional liturgy, Bible based teaching and a small church experience.

This is a wonderful and warm parish to live out a traditional Anglican life as a disciple of Jesus Christ, in the fullness of the Catholic Faith.

Childcare is provided at both Masses. Join us this Sunday!

Anglican Heritage/Catholic Faith

What's In a Name? S. Bride's in the Pilot! [Article]

 

621 North Sparrow Road
Chesapeake, Virginia 23325-2504
(757) 420-7033
(Located in the Indian River section of Chesapeake)

Sunday Low Mass: 8:00am
Sunday High Mass: 10:30am
Wednesday Healing Mass: 9:00am
Thursday Rosary: 7:00pm

Like Us on Facebook:

RiverFest will be Saturday October 6


We continue to pray for a priest to be our spiritual guide and leader. Please join us in praying the St. Bride's Prayer below:

Almighty God, Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, sustain the patience and unity with which you have blessed us. Grant us wisdom to discern your will in our search for a priest who will guide and direct us in our spiritual life, as we witness to the traditional expression of the Christian faith. All this we ask through the power of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

E-mail the Office: stbrideschurch@gmail.com

Upcoming Events

*There will regularly be a service scheduled on Sunday morning. TBD indicates that a Priest has not yet accepted our invitation to celebrate Eucharist. If there is not available Priest, Morning Prayer will be said or sung.

Sunday 30 September 8:00am TBD*
10:30am TBD*
Monday 1 October 5:45pm Forward & Up
Tuesday 2 October 5:45pm Daisy Girl Scouts
Wednesday 3 October 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
Thursday 4 October 6:30am Men's Breakfast
7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir
Friday 5 October 5:45pm Forward & Up
Saturday 8 October 11:00am Forward & Up
Sunday 7 October 8:00am TBD*
9:10am Adult Forum
10:30am TBD*
Monday 8 October 5:45pm Forward & Up
Wednesday 10 October 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
Thursday 11 October 7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir
Friday 12 October 5:45pm Forward & Up
Saturday 13 October 11:00am Forward & Up
Sunday 14 October 8:00am Mass
9:10am Adult Forum
10:30am Mass
Monday 15 October 5:45pm Forward & Up
Tuesday 16 October 5:45pm Daisy Girl Scouts
Wednesday 17 October 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
7:00pm Vestry
Thursday 18 October 7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir
Friday 19 October 5:45pm Forward & Up
Sandwiches Due
Saturday 20 October 11:00am Forward & Up
Sandwich Delivery
Sunday 21 Otober 8:00am Mass
9:10am Adult Forum
10:30am Mass
Monday 22 October 5:45pm Forward & Up
Sanctus Bell Articles Due
Wednesday 24 October 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
Thursday 25 October 7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir
Friday 26 October 5:45pm Forward & Up
Saturday 27 October 11:00am Forward & Up
Sunday 28 October 8:00am TBD*
9:10am Adult Forum
10:30am TBD*
1:00pm Dining Out
Monday 29 October 5:45pm Forward & Up
Wednesday 31 October 9:00am *TBD