St. Bride's Church

Welcome to St. Bride's Church (Episcopal/Anglican)

Thank you for looking at our website! We hope this will give you an idea of who we are and what is our purpose. We invite you to join us.

Saint Bride's is the Anglo-Catholic parish in southern Virginia. This means that we are fully Anglican (from the Church of England), yet follow the theology and liturgy of the Catholic Revival in the Church of England, known as the Oxford Movement. Every Sunday we offer a simple Low Mass and a High Mass (with incense, chanting, classical yet singable music with pipe organ). We have a statue of Our Lady of Walsingham from England (the first Shrine to a vision of the Blessed Virgin Mary, ca. 1061) with votive candles. We also say the Angelus at the end of every Mass, and have a Rosary Group.

Our members include former Roman Catholics, Congregationalists, Methodists, Baptists and Presbyterians as well as life-long Episcopalians. They may have attended Anglo-Catholic services on vacation or while in the military and felt drawn to the beautiful liturgy. St. Bride’s provides a common tread in the expression of strong traditional liturgy, Bible based teaching and a small church experience.

This is a wonderful and warm parish to live out a traditional Anglican life as a disciple of Jesus Christ, in the fullness of the Catholic Faith.

Childcare is provided at both Masses. Join us this Sunday!

Anglican Heritage/Catholic Faith

What's In a Name? S. Bride's in the Pilot! [Article]

 

621 North Sparrow Road
Chesapeake, Virginia 23325-2504
(757) 420-7033
(Located in the Indian River section of Chesapeake)

Sunday Low Mass: 8:00am
Sunday High Mass: 10:30am
Wednesday Healing Mass: 9:00am
Thursday Rosary: 7:00pm

Like Us on Facebook:

Fr. William Charles Hoffman passed May 21, 2017. His son wrote this reflection on his father's life and character.

E-mail the Office: stbrideschurch@gmail.com

Upcoming Events
Wednesday 28 June 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
Thursday 29 June 7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir
Friday 30 June 5:45pm Forward and Up
Saturday 1 July 11:00am Forward and Up
Sunday 2 July 8:00am Low Mass
Thursday 1 June 6:30am Men's Breakfast
10:30am High Mass
Monday 3 July 5:45pm Forward and Up
Wednesday 5 July 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
Thursday 6 July 6:30am Men's Breakfast
7:00pm Rosary
Friday 7 July 5:45pm Forward and Up
Saturday 8 July 11:00am Requiem Mass
Sunday 9 July 8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass
Monday 10 July 5:45pm Forward and Up
Wednesday 12 July 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
Thursday 13 July 7:00pm Rosary
Friday 14 July 5:45pm Forward and Up
Sandwich Ministry
Saturday 15 July 11:00am Forward and Up
Sandwich Ministry
Sunday 16 July 8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass
Monday 17 July 5:45pm Forward and Up
Wednesday 19 July 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
Thursday 20 July 7:00pm Rosary
Friday 21 July 5:45pm Forward and Up
Saturday 22 July 11:00am Forward and Up
Sunday 30 July 8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass
Monday 31 July 5:45pm Forward and Up